SpaceX Crew-1 launch: start time, live stream, and how to watch the flight

SpaceX Crew-1 launch: start time, live stream, and how to watch the flight

This night, the first operational mission of SpaceX’s Crew Dragon spacecraft is about to take flight, carrying a crew of 4 to the International Space Station. The mission, scheduled for 7:27PM ET, marks the starting of normal crewed missions to and from the ISS for SpaceX as the firm establishes a route to house for NASA’s astronauts — and ultimately personal clients.

On board tonight’s flight are three NASA astronauts — Mike Hopkins, Victor Glover, and Shannon Walker — in addition to Soichi Noguchi of the Japanese Aerospace Exploration Agency. The crew is slated to keep on board the ISS for six months, earlier than returning to Earth inside the Crew Dragon in the spring.

NASA’s live protection of the flight will start at 3:15PM ET, jut earlier than the crew begins to swimsuit up in the customized SpaceX strain fits they’ll put on on the flight to house. They’ll then head out to the launch pad at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center at round 4PM ET to board the Crew Dragon and get strapped inside the spacecraft. Once they’re strapped in, the hatch shall be closed round 5:30PM ET. Then it’s time to wait till liftoff.

What time is SpaceX’s Crew-1 launch?

SpaceX’s Falcon 9 rocket will take off from the firm’s launch website on Sunday, November fifteenth, at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Cape Canaveral, Florida.

Scheduled launch time: New York: 7:27PM / San Francisco: 4:27PM / London: 12:27AM (November sixteenth) / Berlin: 1:27AM (November sixteenth) / Moscow: 3:27AM (November sixteenth) / New Delhi: 5:57AM (November sixteenth) / Beijing: 8:27AM (November sixteenth) / Tokyo: 9:27AM (November sixteenth) / Melbourne: 11:27AM (November sixteenth)

How to watch SpaceX’s Crew Dragon launch live:

Live stream: NASA’s livestream protection may be discovered on YouTube and on the company’s web site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *